Telecommunications Regulatory Authority completes the “My Number, My Identity” campaign by implementing the fifth stage – Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA)

Telecommunications Regulatory Authority completes the “My Number, My Identity” campaign by implementing the fifth stage – Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA).

The UAE Telecommunications Regulatory Authority (TRA) announced that the ‘My Number, My Identity’ campaign, launched in July 2012, successfully entered its fifth phase, on schedule with the previously announced timeline. The campaign was initiated by the TRA in collaboration with the two licensees (Etisalat and du) to increase mobile subscriber awareness on the new registration procedures for mobile phone services. It also aims to highlight the important role that subscribers have in protecting their SIM cards to maintain their privacy to avoid any misuse that may occur, since the registered subscriber of the number will be legally and financially accountable.

